Search New Zealand News

Affordable Loans Banking Money Lenders New Zealand Listing New Zealand Money New Zealand News News in New Zealand NZ Listing NZ Money nz money currency NZ Money Value NZ News NZ Update

What is the money currency in New Zealand?

The official currency of New Zealand is the New Zealand dollar (NZD). It is also used in the Cook Islands, Niue, Tokelau, and the Pitcairn Islands. The NZD is divided into 100 cents.

There are five coins in circulation: 10 cents, 20 cents, 50 cents, $1, and $2. There are also five banknotes in circulation: $5, $10, $20, $50, and $100.

The NZD is the tenth most traded currency in the world. It is often nicknamed the “Kiwi dollar” after the national bird of New Zealand.

You can exchange foreign currency for New Zealand currency at banks, some hotels, and Bureau de Change kiosks. You can also use credit cards and debit cards in most places in New Zealand.

Search New Zealand Money Currency Value

Search New Zealand News